{this moment}

. . . . . . . . .

from soulemama

a friday ritual. a single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. a simple, special, extraordinary moment. a moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

if you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see.

. . . . . . . . . .

but this week, once a year, I do add words. for this post is about how we started as a family, when we met in a county hospital and life forever was changed {for the better}

four pounds. sixteen inches. twelve days old.

my girl.

seven years ago I held on tight to this wee one and promised I’d never, ever let go … seven years later I’m still holding on and still in awe that I was chosen to be her momma. not a day goes by that I don’t thank the heavens above for this amazing child.

feliz día de la familia, mi angelita — te amo más que la luna y las estrellas y todos los ángeles que cantan su nombre.

meg and momma day

5 thoughts on “{this moment}

Leave a Reply

